It’s hard to believe we’re already heading for Round Three of the Series, our half way point!  Round Two took us to the new Gossington Bridge venue of Stroud & District Autograss Club and what a treat we were served. There was none of the standard flat oval we often endure, and none of the polished surfaces that often lead to minimal lines being available for finals. Stroud presented us with a steep up-hill first bend, a down hill pits bend, a natural surface and racing lines galore! For many it was tricky to master this different surface to begin with, especially with the grass still present for the early classes, but once drivers got the hang of it we had no-end of thrilling races. Granted, there were some rolls and incidents due to bumps and ruts in places, but remember; this was a fresh surface, and one that endured more than its fair share of bad weather in the run up to the event, and was a refreshing change from smooth and plain sailing!  We had a massive entry at Stroud also, its central location and new venue appealing to many. It was the first time the Series has seen semi-finals in Class Five as well as the usual Class Seven and Eight, and also Class Two.

Onwards now to the Gloucester League for Round Three being run on the familiar Magor Raceway but with a variety of new faces involved eager to keep up the good work of our previous hosts Mallow and Stroud. The nearest postcode for the venue is NP26 3RA, regardless if you are travelling East or West please exit the M4 at J23a for Magor Services and then:

Take the exit for Caldicot/Magor A4810.
After about 150 yds take the first left towards Caldicot/Magor B4245.
At the roundabout at the bottom of the hill take 1st exit.
Go under the bridge and then straight over the traffic lights to stay on B4245.
Passing the brewery on your left, stay on this road for about 3/4 of a mile, the track will be on your left. 

For further information please visit our facebook page where we will endeavour to keep you updated with all of the latest information and happenings in the British Series.


2022 Champions:

Mens OverallHarry RussellYD86
Ladies OverallJess ConwaySC1
J/SaloonsWil EvansTA7
J/SpecialsCory Mumford161F
Young GunsHarry RussellYD86

Class One Conner Griffiths TA16 / Maddy Tilson SN16

Class Two Craig Conway SC1 / Jess Conway SC1

Class Three Martin Gould NS343 / Becky Shaw BC111

Class Four Adam Henley Y777 / Claire Compton NS434

Class Five Charlie Holloway E9 / Nicola Jesse Y44

Class Six Andy Russell IK64 / Sophie Lewis TA36

Class Seven Andy Holtby SC61 / Julie Hawthorn-Fernihough R176

Class Eight Ash Howard PHD21 / Lindsay Mullen YD37

Class Nine Phil Cooper ARC5 / Clare Williams-Horner M62

Class Ten Lee Seagreaves ARC1 / Josie Tomkinson SC53

Stock Hatch Paul Harrington SL90 / Sophie Eggerton LUD47

 F600 Harry Russell YD86 / Donna Evans H16