….it is now 🙁

With the legislation that’s in place & NASA’s latest advice it is with great regret that we have to officially call time on this years Kent Cams/Simpson Race Exhausts British Autograss Series.

BAS made it clear at the start of the COVID-19 Lockdown that, if we were unable to run a round by 13th of July, we would cancel this years series. It has been a big decision to make, being that this is our 25th anniversary year which we had hoped to celebrate, but for many reasons it is unfortunately now the case that we must cancel.

Moving forward we can confirm for 2021 all of the same venues will be holding the same rounds on the weekends as scheduled by NASA in their 2021 calendar. We thank all of the hosts for their flexibility & support, likewise our sponsors and members for your continued support and understanding. Drivers who have already registered can roll their registration forward to next season, any class changes are not a problem just let us know. Alternatively you can have a refund if you request it but we must make you aware that any costs will be deducted i.e PayPal.

Going back to this year we will continue with the Maxsport Tyres sponsored BAS e-series which we have successfully been running with class 8s in the past 2 weeks. We thank you for the tremendous support this has received & plans are afoot to expand this into class 7 and potentially other classes. Facebook is where it’s all at; Watch the e-series live on a Saturday evening and keep an eye out for all the information there. We never dreamt our 25th year would go like this but in the situation we find ourselves in we are now keen to push forward & promote some sort of Autograss entertainment for you all in the comfort of your own homes.

Please all take care, stay safe & let’s bounce back next year in the best possible way!


2022 Champions:

Mens OverallHarry RussellYD86
Ladies OverallJess ConwaySC1
J/SaloonsWil EvansTA7
J/SpecialsCory Mumford161F
Young GunsHarry RussellYD86

Class One Conner Griffiths TA16 / Maddy Tilson SN16

Class Two Craig Conway SC1 / Jess Conway SC1

Class Three Martin Gould NS343 / Becky Shaw BC111

Class Four Adam Henley Y777 / Claire Compton NS434

Class Five Charlie Holloway E9 / Nicola Jesse Y44

Class Six Andy Russell IK64 / Sophie Lewis TA36

Class Seven Andy Holtby SC61 / Julie Hawthorn-Fernihough R176

Class Eight Ash Howard PHD21 / Lindsay Mullen YD37

Class Nine Phil Cooper ARC5 / Clare Williams-Horner M62

Class Ten Lee Seagreaves ARC1 / Josie Tomkinson SC53

Stock Hatch Paul Harrington SL90 / Sophie Eggerton LUD47

 F600 Harry Russell YD86 / Donna Evans H16