We are excited that following the Government roadmap to normality NASA have also released a plan to get racing back up and running and the BAS have a keen desire to run a full Series. The Series will now begin on June 26th/27th at Stroud, of course subject to the latest Government guidelines, followed by the 3 further confirmed Rounds featured in the NASA fixture list (see below). The final round will now run over the reserve date at a venue to be confirmed but rest assured we do have options for a Round 5 and are keen that this goes ahead. Our benchmark and minimum that we are willing to accept as a Series is one where we manage to complete 3 rounds but our absolute aim will be a full 5 round series.

We are pleased to say that both Kent Cams & Simpson Race Exhausts have confirmed their continued support & for that we are very grateful. Membership registration will open online on Saturday April 3rd at 9am. Please note that those of you who entered for the 2020 Series will appear on the list automatically unless you requested a refund. If you have changed classes, club, car number or any other details have changed since your 2020 registration then please let us know ASAP. The website entry lists are fully up to date with everyone that entered for 2020 so if you’re unsure whether you registered then please check the lists.

As we’ve previously said, this year’s series will be different, uncertainty is our major problem but we are determined to do all we can to give you a credible BAS. Our emphasis will be on providing racing so unfortunately this year we’re not planning our usual Dinner & Presentation; there will be awards but at this stage full details of this remain undecided.

To give us the potential to control numbers if required, rounds will only be open to BAS registered & host league competitors initially and we must at this stage reserve the right to restrict BAS membership numbers. Our aim will be to run with a high but controlable number of competitors which will fit the Government Guidelines at the specific time of each round. At this stage Round 1 in June is very close to the time where the Roadmap opens up so we need a plan B which allows us to continue should restrictions remain and this is something we are working on behind the scenes. Pre entry will also be a requirement this year subject to the regulations in place at the time of each round.

To enter the series online please use the registration form on the task bar above. We will collate these entries and update them to the website regularly in batches.
Entry costs to the Series will remain at £25 per competitor per car, therefore for those of you racing in two classes it will be £50 in total to enter.
***UPDATE – Entry to each Round will take place on a Round by Round basis depending on the latest legislation and requirements of the individual hosts. Please follow our Facebook page for the most up-to-date information.

2021 Series dates are:

Round 1 Stroud 26th/27th June
Round 2 North Shropshire 17th/18th July
Round 3 Scunthorpe 21st/22nd Aug
Round 4 Border Counties 18th/19th Sept
Round 5 Yorkshire Dales 2nd/3rd Oct


2022 Champions:

Mens OverallHarry RussellYD86
Ladies OverallJess ConwaySC1
J/SaloonsWil EvansTA7
J/SpecialsCory Mumford161F
Young GunsHarry RussellYD86

Class One Conner Griffiths TA16 / Maddy Tilson SN16

Class Two Craig Conway SC1 / Jess Conway SC1

Class Three Martin Gould NS343 / Becky Shaw BC111

Class Four Adam Henley Y777 / Claire Compton NS434

Class Five Charlie Holloway E9 / Nicola Jesse Y44

Class Six Andy Russell IK64 / Sophie Lewis TA36

Class Seven Andy Holtby SC61 / Julie Hawthorn-Fernihough R176

Class Eight Ash Howard PHD21 / Lindsay Mullen YD37

Class Nine Phil Cooper ARC5 / Clare Williams-Horner M62

Class Ten Lee Seagreaves ARC1 / Josie Tomkinson SC53

Stock Hatch Paul Harrington SL90 / Sophie Eggerton LUD47

 F600 Harry Russell YD86 / Donna Evans H16